Illuminating Poetry: Pre-Raphaelite and Beyond

Monday, January 29, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 18:00

ILLUMINATING POETRY – PRE-RAPHAELITE & BEYOND

A temporary exhibition at the Keats-Shelley House from Monday 29 January till Saturday 28 April 2018

This exhibition, curated by Giuseppe Albano and Dinah Roe, brings together a number of books and manuscripts which demonstrate some of the ways in which medieval illumination influenced the art of the book once again from the late nineteenth and into the early twentieth century.

Some of the items displayed come from the Keats-Shelley House’s own holdings, while others are on loan from the National Library of Scotland, the Fitzwilliam Museum in Cambridge, the American Academy in Rome, and from private collections.

Entrance to the exhibition is included in the standard museum entrance ticket (€5 or €4 at the concessionary rate). 

EVENTS

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 09:00 to Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:00
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 17:00
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 17:00 to Monday, June 17, 2019 - 18:00
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 18:00